Things I’m Thinking: Airplane Edition

At this very moment I’m over 10,000 feet in the air on my way to the happiest place on earth. Blogging on a plane- doesn’t get much cooler than that!

-So far I’m digging my Delta experience. Even though I had to pay for the internet, it is totally worth it in my opinion. Seats are very comfortable. Plus the fact that I have the whole row to myself is a major plus. (After my flight yesterday on Continental, I almost did a blog post on proper airplane etiquette. I had the most annoying woman next to me… but I’ll spare you the details. All I’m gonna say is if the person next to you is watching a movie, do not continually interrupt them to tell them it’s raining outside! Rude!) And I’m digging the style of one of the flight attendants. She has long dark hair, straight bangs that cut just above her eyebrows, a fabulous red lip, and Ray Ban. Just looking at her I know we’d be good friends.  She complimented me on my hair. Yes, in my imaginary world, we are best friends. So flight #1 with Delta, you done good (so far!)

-I sited two very peculiar things at the airport (only two you ask?) The first was a woman, late 30’s early 40’s, wearing pink leggings, a pink mini skirt, and a pink top. I’m pretty sure the only time that outfit would be appropriate would be when it’s on 4 years old little girl. I also sited an old lady with… wait for it… GREEN hair! I’m not sure if it was a conscious hair decision or a result from a hair experimentation gone wrong, but it certainly was a sight.

-Hopefully I’ll get to see my Maxi Poo on my short trip to Orlando! So proud of him.

-The clouds are just absolutely stunning. In the words of fellow photographer, Michael E. Mason, how can someone look at the sky and not believe in God?

-If I could have my mom, my bed, and RAFA in NY, I would never leave.

-MUST SEE NEWSIES AT PAPERMILL! Check out the Behind the Scene’s fabulousness when they were on the View (which I missed somehow…?) Shot by the ever so talented Andrew Keenan-Bolger.

-One day before I die, I will fly first class.

-I must get out of biting my lip. Chapstick all day long isn’t going to help it. Must stop.

-I have a tumblr. Never use it. What’s the point when I already have a blog?

-When I was a younger I was a very avid journal keeper but stopped a few years ago. About a month back, I bought a journal from Barnes and Nobles, but it’s not your ordinary journal. It’s a Q&A journal- 365 questions for 5 years. Every day of the year gets a page with a question on it. There are 5 little paragraphs of lines so for that same day every year for five years you answer the same question. Today’s question is (ironically) “When was the last time you went dancing?” Last time I “went dancing” was on Thursday, I was in with Xavier for all his tap classes that day at RAFA. Being there makes me remember how much I love those kids and love teaching. Maybe I’ll post more of the Q&A journal as the years go on!

-It’s almost October. Once we get to this time of year things fly like crazy. I’ll blink and next thing I know it’ll be Christmas!

-Gotta go now! I have a date with Mickey Mouse (an no I’m not referring to Dana Lizik)

~cc

Leave a Reply

