September Playlist 2011

Highlights:

-“Oh What A Day” by Ingrid Michaelson was a song I got a while back but never really listened to. At the beginning of this month I had a particularly hard week emotionally. Then I went to my first Deb Roshe class and felt reborn! I left Steps sweating from head to toe and feeling better then I’ve ever felt. It was like a weight had been lifted off of my shoulders. So instead of bolting down the street to the subway, I decided to stroll down Broadway. Now strolling is not something a New Yorker will do, unless in Central Park. It was kind of nice to just walk down the street in no rush and just enjoy my surroundings. So back to the song… I put on my headphones and let my iPod just shuffle away and “Oh What A Day” was the very first song. The lyrics couldn’t have come at a more truer time. I will always remember that moment. Everything seemed just as it should.

-Now I came across “Pull Shapes” watching the What the Buck show years ago and recently came across it again. Perfect silly dance song!

-Ernie Halter gets me every time! “This Beautiful Ache” is hauntingly gorgeous.

-How did I not know “Free Your Mind” before my first Deb Roshe class???

-“In These Shoes.” One day I will do a piece to this! Sass E!

-Ben Rector is the only artist I can say that I’ve bought every album he’s ever written for. His newest album, Something Like This, just came out and “Home” was my instant favorite. Ben never fails me!

Try to remember the kind of September
When life was slow and oh, so mellow.
Try to remember the kind of September
When grass was green and grain was yellow.
Try to remember the kind of September
When you were a tender and callow fellow.
Try to remember, and if you remember,
Then follow.
 

~cc

Leave a Reply

