Deli Date

Where: Kenny & Ziggy’s Deli

With Who: Mom and Nikki

What was eaten: The Monte Cristo and The Cloak and Dagwood (best sandwich I’ve ever had!) and some Egg Cremes

To Go: The biggest eclair I have ever seen, 7 layer chocolate cake, vanilla cheesecake with chocolate mousse!

So I had to travel from New York to Houston to try out this New York style delicatessen. I have to say, one of the best meals I’ve ever had. Good good food! They are known for their giant sandwiches which you can easily split. I loved the whole ambiance of the room. It had a Sardi’s feel with the characters on the wall and they stole my idea of having a playbill border!

I give it five stars and would I highly recommend it to everyone in the Houston area!

~cc

One comment on “Deli Date

  1. jasonabroussard says:

    Sounds/Looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

