I’ll go back to Manhattan

This has been my first summer in 6 years that I haven’t spent in New York. At the beginning of summer I wasn’t sure how I would like being away from my city. Looking back, I have to say it was one of the best summers I’ve ever had! So glad I was home for June 3rd. Had the time of my life in eating macaroons with Nikki in Paris for a week. Got to spend lots of time with my nieces and nephew and wonderful sisters and brother in laws. Then I spent three weeks building life long friendships with the most amazing group of people and doing what I’ve always wanted to do; getting payed to perform a character that got to sing and dance her butt off on a stage I’ve been dreaming about performing on since I was a little girl!

Not to shabby of  a summer if I say so myself!

I’m back in the city now and loving NY more than ever. I’m beyond excited to see where life takes me next! In the words of Eric Robertson, fellow cast mate in Urban, “New Life. New Look. New You. New York!”

xo.

(no pic today!)

~cc

Leave a Reply

