July Playlist 2011

Tomorrow is August? Where is this year going???

July Playlist Highlights:

-Urban Cowboy has made me become a country music lover. Going into the show I knew only a few of the songs in the show, mostly because of performing in Preludes all those years. However, I knew “Could I Have This Dance” from the cover that Kevin Cahoon and the Ghetto cowboys did of it on their album. Brills.

-Recently gotten into the Black Keys. Their cover of Buddy Holly’s “Dearest” makes my heart happy.

-I love “You Understand Me” by Sam Cooke. It is quickly climbing my most played chart.

-The Dixie Chicks’s “Cowboy Take Me Away” was a song I got to sing back up for in Urban and will always have a special place in my heart.

-Laura Bell’s album Achin and Shankin is my current favorite album. I could put the entire album as my July Playlist. “Giddy On Up” was featured in the vid of my Urban friends Larry and Brooke in their attempt to practice a trick for Boot Scootin Boogie… see below…

I have a major case of post show depression… Miss the show and the cast and the music…. EVERYTHING!

Here’s to great music for August!

~cc

 

Leave a Reply

