Ashes and Snow

“The whales do not sing because they have an answer, they sing because they have a song.”
— Gregory Colbert

My dear friend, Michelle, introduced me to Ashes and Snow, a collection of photographs, films, and novels by the incredible artist, Gregory Colbert. Viewing his work leaves me completely speechless. Never have I have been so deeply affected by any type of art. I’ve found the past few nights when I should be sleeping, I’m instead buried in my thoughts as I peruse the website. I think its the rawness of emotion in each photo that I find so captivating. Please do yourself a favor and view Ashes and Snow. You could easily spend hours there. Make sure your volume is up as well; its a big part of the experience.

~cc

Leave a Reply

