June Playlist 2011

I love Music! I had so many other songs for this month but narrowed it down to these. Ryan called me out for only listen to chick music. I disagree! Though I do listening to plenty of chick music and adore it, I do listen to my fair share of other kinds of music. I try to like a little bit of everything!

-“What a Difference A Day Makes” by Dinah Washington has such a classy sound and its my current favorite shower song.

-Everyone needs a little Sondheim in their month, wouldn’t you say? Therefor, I have “It Takes Two” from Into the Woods.

-Cara showed me “The Road” and its one of the most beautiful 3:42 secs.

-That opening beat in “Everybody Knows” just makes me feel so powerful. Elizabeth & the Catapult are just brills.

-“Vie En Rose” for Paris. Naturally. And by Pompla… I mean c’mon!

-Since I’m getting ready for Urban Cowboy, I thought it’d be appropriate if I started integrating some Country music in my life. Scary as that seemed, it actually not too bad. Ashley introduced me to Carolyn Dawn Johnson’s “Complicated” and lemme tell you… I like it! Ok Summer of ’11, show me your best country music. I’m all ears!!

-I found Beth Rowley when I was looking at the “An Education” soundtrack (And if you haven’t seen this movie, you must!). She’s fantastic, such a nice traditional jazz sound and so very unique. I sing “Sunday Kind of Love” every single day. It’s the ultimate jazz love song to me.

What are you listening, humming, and rocking out to?

~cc

One comment on “June Playlist 2011

  1. Vanessa says:

    As far as country goes..loving Lady Antebellum’s new single…Just a kiss, I think? Yes, that’s it..great melody and I lover her voice. Another favorite that brings me to tears….The house that built me – Miranda Lambert…I hope that my children will sing this song about the house they are being raised in. 🙂 Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

