Paris Part Deux: The Food

Food, Glorious Food.

We ate SO much food. Best food of my life.

I first tried escargot on a dare and loved it. I love it even more now. Don’t be afraid to try it!

I loved that all of the restaurants served their water from old wine bottles. Added such an elegant touch!

One thing’s for sure, those Parisians certainly know how to do chocolate! Everything chocolate we at was absolutely amazing!!!! I’d go back JUST for the chocolate.

And the chocolate cake from room service? Best chocolate cake I’ve ever had.

Breakfast at Angelina’s was certainly one of my favorites. If ever in Paris you MUST get their hot chocolate. It’s like drinking chocolate soup. The richest, thickest hot chocolate. To die for!

Another note worthy comment about French eating is their portion sizes. They’re much more reasonably sized. I don’t think I ever not finished a meal. No wonder you don’t see any obese Parisians! And even though they have fast food restaurants like Subway and McDonalds, who wants to eat there when EVERY other restaurant serves fabulous french cuisine?!

Another favorite of ours were Macaroons. I don’t think we actually got a picture of the ones we ate because they were just so irresistible we would eat them right away! From what I hear, macaroons are just starting to become popular here in the states and for that I say, “Hallelujah!”

Also, I’m now obsessed with toast and goat cheese. Delish!!

 Well, we ate escargot, frog legs, duck, rabbit, cheeses, french onion soup, creme brulee, and everything chocolate.

C’est Magnifique!

~cc

Leave a Reply

