Hello. Hi. How are you?

I got to see Maddie when she was in New York. My, how she’s grown… Hopefully I’ll get to see the rest of the fam one of these days. I miss them almost as much as I miss you.

I think often about what you at 20 years old would like like. I bet you’d be gorgeous and have dozens of men groveling at your feet!

I forgot how you were planning on going to Disneyworld to perform. You’d be so happy to see Dana there. I love how spread out we’ve all become and yet we’re still together.

Living in the city is so amazing. I’m so glad you got to come here and experience its amazingness.

Our closet talk on your 18th bday… I think about that conversation with you, me, and cara a lot. Oh how time changes everything!

I got my iphone a week before the accident. I treasure those texts that we had that last week, for I lost ALL of our old ones with my old phone. Along with our weekly photos we would take at your casa. I did get a few from Kade that I’d happen to text to him. I treasure those pictures.

You know, I can’t recall ever seeing you cry. You got close that one Mirliton rehearsal where I thought you were going to rip Luis’ head off, but you were solid as a rock. You were the most optimistic person. All the times I came sobbing on your bed, you’d know what to say. And even when you didn’t know what to say, you fed me ice cream which did the trick. Your comfort will always be one of the things I appreciated the most about your friendship to me.

Friday marks 2 years. It’s scary how fast time has flown. I’m glad I’ll be home with Aaron. Oh Kenzie, if you could only see what an amazing man he’s become. June 3rd changed all of us… for the better. As hard as it is sometimes, I know that we’re all better people now.

As lucky as I am to not remember what happened, it’s so painful not knowing sometimes.

You seriously never took a bad photo, did you?

I miss the homemade Stocker Salsa. Yummm…

Your mom gave me one of your statues from your collection. It means the world to me to have it.

The other night I saw Alina Cojocaru perform at ABT. I remember the picture you had of her in your bedroom. And how originally you put it there to cover the Thomas the Train art on the wall.

Hello. Hi. How are you. You look great today. And hey what’s new. And that’s so true. And oh my god. No way.

I finally watched The Notebook tonight. First time since we last watched it together. I teared up, but successfully did not cry. Then about an hour later, I sobbed. I’ll be seeing you…

~cc

photo by john gladu.

Leave a Reply

