Two Years

On May 20, 2009, I took my first photoshoot with Makenzie. Two years later, I’ve taken over 80 photoshoots!

I’ve always loved photography. When I was little, my mom gave me her film camera and said I could take one picture. I then proceeded to use the whole role of film taking pictures of my stuffed animal cats on pillows. So even though I’ve only been photographing for two years, my love for photography has been a lifetime.

I’m so grateful for the role photography has taken in my life. It’s an artistic outlet for me… when everything seems to be going wrong I just whip out my baby and starting shooting away. Seeing life through a lens just magnifies how beautiful this world really is. Suddenly there is light and love all around. I feel like its my responsibility to share the joy I see with everyone.

Now last year I celebrated my anniversary with a beautiful Galveston photoshoot. I had a shoot planned for today but due to a number of things it had to be rescheduled. So today I looked at all the photos I’ve taken over this last year and thanked God for the blessings I have in my life.

A big thanks to Kenzie who said yes when I asked her if she wanted to take pictures in the park two years ago today.

~cc

Leave a Reply

