Home Stretch

In my final week at home in Houston, I’ve been keeping myself very busy with getting myself as vocally and physically prepared as I can be for heading back to audition territory in NY. With vocalizing, P90X, running, taking class, and voice lessons, I haven’t even touched my computer the last 4 days! No facebook, blogging, itunes… nothin!

And though I’ve missed my computer time I’ve realized how much I can get done in a day without it!

Things I enjoy doing in place of computer time:

-Instagram, iPhone Camera app, get it and follow me. I’ll follow you!

-Doodle Jump, iPhone game, so addicting!

-making smoothies

-reading, currently  Twyla Tharp’s The Collaborative Habit

-planning my trip to Paris (more on this soon!!!!)

-More 3rd Rock from the Sun of course.

I realize the first two of these include my phone, which can be as bad as a computer sometimes… but that’s besides the point! I got off the computer at least!

Anywho… I’m back on the computer but I’m controlling my time frame now. I’ve learned my lesson, and that is; the computer can be useful but can easily let you waste your day away. (That may be obvious… but hey, I’m not always the brightest bulb.)

So tonight Ashley and I will be staying up to watch the Royal Wedding. Yes we’re lame, but what can we say? We’re just mad for a hyped up wedding! Honestly the only reason I’m watching is for the dress. Anyone else?

Lots of ramblings I know! Happy Thursday y’all.

~cc

Leave a Reply

