“Goodbyes are not forever. Goodbyes are not the end. They simply mean ‘I’ll miss you until we meet again!’ “

This past week has been a crazy one. A lyric from Millie keeps popping into my head, “Highs and lows, tears and laughter. Gimme happy ever after. Gimme gimme that think called love.” Taking this out of its original context, it really makes me think about my life. I’ve had lots of highs and laughter and my share of lows and tears but I know that my happily ever after is in New York City. I know that sounds mega cheesy but its definitely how I’m feeling right now. It’s the strangest feeling to say goodbye to people I’ve known my entire life. I know it’s not “goodbye” but its 3 1/2 months away from everything and everyone I’ve ever known. So when this last week first started, I was sad. Then I was scared. Then I got anxious. Then I got sad again. All this time I was very excited! Now I think the nerves are starting to kick in. I know once I’m there I’ll be fine. It’s just the leaving part that’s the hardest.

So instead of saying goodbye, I’m saying hello. Hello to the next chapter in my life. Please continue to follow me here and on the facial book. I promise to blog as much as I can… maybe even starting vlogging… who knows! I’m beyond excited to get to work and start kicking!

xoxo,

cc

Leave a Reply

