Livin the Dream

Once upon a time there was a little girl who dreamed that Broadway would knock on her door. Every situation she would think about lead to her getting a Broadway show or a producer running into her on the street and saying, “Hey, you look talented! Be in my show!!”

Well I was that little girl and today a little friend of mine is livin the dream. Kennedy Ballard went to his callback for a role in the Chicago production of Billy Elliott. He made the cut today and is going back tomorrow. I’m so so sooo proud of him and know he’s going to do great.

I think about how awesome it is for him. He’s experiencing something I only dreamed about when I was his age. (I would’ve never been able to be a child performer because I’ve always been to tall.) Kennedy is a great and very talented kid and I wish him the best tomorrow!

~cc

Leave a Reply

