Show Reviews

Here are the shows I saw during my New York trip and my reviews for them…

La Cage Aux Folles- Honestly one of the best pieces of theatre I’ve seen in years. Douglas Hodge give the performance of a lifetime as Zsa Zsa. Kelsey Grammar was a treat to watch as well. My dear old friend, Logan, is making his debut as one of the beautiful Cagelles. So proud of him! Very happy to see they did well with Tony noms. Crossies for them!

Come Fly Away-  Twyla Tharp’s new broadway project is a must-see for any dancer. The cast of dancers are phenomenal and I was completely spell bound by their movement. I must say that the storyline or the lack of was a little fuzzy… sometimes hard to follow or understand. But overall, I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to catching it again in the summer.

The Addam’s Family- Very proud of Ms. Dontee Kiehn’s lovely work in the show, assisting Sergio Trujillo in the ‘ography. I could definitely see Dontee in Bebe’s movement. For the most part i enjoyed the show. I think the book is still weak and they could’ve done without a few lackluster songs… but I found myself laughing hysterically at moments and singing my favorite songs on the way out the theatre. Would love to see it again!

Shows I want to catch this summer:

Next to Normal, Jersey Boys, Roberto Bolle in Romeo and Juliet, Memphis, Promises Promises… and some more.

~cc

Leave a Reply

