It’s May? How’d that happen?!

So somehow, the month of April didn’t really happen! It was April Fools and then I blinked and now we’re in May. People tell you, “The older you get the quicker things go by!” So true…

So I’m back from New York. And no! I was not there when the whole bombing incident happen (or didn’t happen) in Times Square just incase you were wondering. With that being forgotten, I just have to say that I’m head over heels in love with the city! I’ve been to the city many times before but this was my fist time to go by myself. Experiencing midtown on my own was quite an adventure and I grew so much from it. I’m very much looking forward to my trip this summer.

As for the Rockette audition, I’m very happy to report it went very well. Out of over 500 girls, I was one of 38 they asked to the callback. They said if we make it, we will be contacted in 2-3 weeks. Here’s hoping…! The photo below is from the Rockettes facebook page. I’m in the red in the back right.

(More NY pics and stories to come soon!)

So what does May hold in store for me? I’m directing RAFA’s Wizard of Oz, I’m going to (finally!) start Driver’s Ed (hint hint mother), and lots of studying!

Love always,

CC

2 comments on “It’s May? How’d that happen?!

  1. Vanessa says:

    I don’t see a better pair of rockette suited legs! 🙂 I will be awaiting great news…hoping for Nashville (for Will’s sake ofcourse and mine!) Can’t wait for the great news!
    Congrats on a great audition!

  2. Pat Augustine says:

    Oh, how exciting! I do hope you make it, who knows what the future holds in store for you.

    Glad to see you enjoyed New York!

    Pat.

Leave a Reply

