I can see it…

We’re in the midst of tech rehearsals for Grease right now. The process is VERY slow. We start. We stop. We start. We stop. People are getting injured. People are getting sick. We add in mics. We add in wigs. We fix spacing. We change this. We move that. Its a constant cycle of block, notes, wait. I watch the dances I’m not in and run and give notes from Kevin and I as we stop. Everyone mostly has all their costumes. The sets are all ready. Everything is SLOWLY coming together, quite nicely I might add.

Even though the tech process is much slower than many of us are used to and we’re all very tired, I am absolutely loving the experience. I feel like I’m in a professional theatre working with professional people. I can just see what 10 of 12s are going to be like. I can see what being an assistant choreographer is going to be like. I can just see what the real world is going to like. I’m in love with the theatre. It is what I was meant to do.

For most of my life I’ve mainly only performed musicals in our small studio setting. Performing on a big stage with mics, big sets, and a beyond incredible cast of performers is just a pure joy. Kevin is the reason for all of this brilliance.

Well I’ll leave you with this commercial clip I made for YouTube. BUY TICKETS!

Leave a Reply

