RDA!!

I leave tomorrow for RDA (Regional Dance America), a dance convention for regional ballet companies where we have classes during the day and performances at night. I’ve been going for 6 years and this will be my last year!

I’ve made so many great memories at RDA and I’m so excited for this year. I’ve got some great roomies to hang with, accomplished teachers to take from, fabulous dances to perform, beautiful dresses to wear, and some amazing opportunities. Wohoo!

This is a pic of Kenz and I from Showcase night at RDA last year. Its gonna be weird not sitting next to her this year…

I’ll be back on Monday!

~CC

One comment on “RDA!!

  1. Caitlin,
    Thanks for posting this picture. Makenzie LOVED RDA last year. I think the part she liked the most was wearing everyone’s dresses. This one I think was Shelby’s dress if I’m not mistaken.
    Goodness, I miss her so much. Each day is difficult but especially Saturdays when our days revolved around when Makenzie was done with class or rehearsals. It is a huge hole that is not the easiest to fill as I miss her excitement about whatever was being rehearsed. Or, seeing her come in the house whipped and sweaty and then changing into her bathing suit and having you come over and lounge on that big red float in the pool.
    As I start to wonder down the road of “what if’s” with the night of June 3, and what if she just would not have gone, I stop myself and remember all the incredible times of joy and laughter Makenzie experienced.
    I pray RDA is a great time for all of you at BAHBT and for your last one that you enjoy each blessing along the way.
    Love,
    Mrs. Stocker

Leave a Reply

