Big Upcoming Landmarks

In about a month my blog will turn 1 years old. In about 2 months I will be celebrating my one year anniversary of being a photographer (officially)! And then in 3 months it will be one year since the accident. It seems like those three events were really just yesterday. Getting this blog when I did helped me show my photography and reach out to those concerned about me. Not only am I grateful for discovering my talent for photography, but it also gave me, the Stocker Family, and the rest of Makenzie’s friends and family so many photos to remember her by. My photography has also really helped me this past year by giving me another artistic outlet where I’m free to be creative and not have worry about current stresses at dance or with school work. So many times I wish i could photograph Kenzie now that I’ve learned so much and improved in my photography skills, but I look at some of my photos of her and sigh. Even though they were some of my first shoots I still think they’re some of my best. She had a twinkle in her eye in every photo and that smile could warm anyones heart.

Hope everyone is having a lovely week so far. Grease auditions with Kevin were so much fun this weekend and I’m counting the days till he comes back!

Love to all,

~cc

Leave a Reply

