101 things to do in 1001 days

i’ve started my list but its a lot harder than it looks… here’s what i got so far:

1)   go to my first professional audition ROCKETTES AUDITION  04/29/10

2)   learn to cook  COMPLETED WINTER OF 2010 (I can’t do much but at least I’m not afraid of an oven anymore!)

3)   move to new york SEPTEMBER 2010

4)   find some sweet sunglasses that don’t make me look like I have bug eyes BOUGHT 04/05/10

5)   watch every episode of a tv series 3RD ROCK FROM THE SUN, COMPLETED 05/25/11

6)   find feather fabric and make a dress out of it  COMPLETED 04/10/10

7)   learn to do a cartwheel

8)   learn to drive RECIEVED PERMIT

9)    turn 18 CHECK! COMPLETED 02/05/10

10)  turn 19 CHECK! COMPLETED 02/05/11

11)  graduate from high school

12)  take a ballroom dancing class

13)  take a trip out of the country Paris SUMMER OF ’11

14)   start selling prints of my photographs

15)   read a really good book A CREATIVE HABIT BY TWYLA THARP, COMPLETED 04/12/10

16)   take a hip hop class

17)   go on a vacation for fun DISNEYWORLD SEPT. ’11

18)   get equity points (equity card would be nice too!) URBAN COWBOY SUMMER OF ’11

19)   spend an entire day in central park

20)  learn to ride a bike

21)   eat fried oreos TOKYO BOWL W/ NIKKI JUNE ’11

22)   attend an opening night of a broadway show

23)  throw a penny in a fountain and make a wish GALLERIA EN POINTE” PHOTOSHOOT, COMPLETED 06/11/10

24)   organize a picnic

25)   keep up with my show journal

26)   have max teach me the “Kirov snap” and properly do it I’VE DONE IT ONCE SO I THINK THAT COUNTS…

27)   get a facial COMPLETED 06/15/10

28)   not use my iphone for a whole week

29)   go to a concert (and no, a broadway related concert doesn’t count!) DR. DOG, COMPLETED 05/02/10

30)  ride a horse

31)  see a chiropractor FOR MY BACK, COMPLETED 03/10

32)  take my dogs on a walk twice a week for a month

33)  stop ripping my nails

34)   make a list of 101 things that make me happy COMPLETED 03/03/10

35)  back up all my photos on an external hard drive COMPLETED

36)   visit the zoo again COMPLETED JULY ’11

37)   make max laugh twice a day HE SAYS I COMPLETED THIS 🙂

38)   write down my “Makenzie Memories”

39)   go to a high school sports game while “still in high school”

40)   write a poem “TOMORROW”, COMPLETED 04/16/10

41)   write on my blog 3X a week COMPLETED

42)   complete a book of Sudoku

43)  buy flowers to put in my NY apartment once a month COMPLETED

44)  wear lipstick more in “real life” not just on stage COMPLETED (as recognized by Amanda Gladu) 03/10

45)   get my headshot taken and create a resume BOTH COMPLETED 04/26/10

46)    visit the intersection COMPLETED 02/05/10 (and many times since)

47)   go to the beach with a huge hat COMPLETED April 2011

48)   take a photography class

49)   watch the original star wars movies

50)   go to Disneyland or Disneyworld again COMPLETED, WORLD W/ DAD SEPT. ’11

52)   get a skin for my laptop

53)   buy the UP soundtrack COMPLETED 5/23/10

54)   visit coney island

54)   memorize Ulla’s full name in “The Producers”

55)   figure out a way to properly store my headbands, any suggestions? (they get squished all the time in my dresser drawer)

56)   buy a romper

57)   find some good tennis shoes that I like (I’m not a tennis shoe girl) THANKS TO NIKKI! COMPLETED JULY ’11

57)   update my CC Photography fan page on FB COMPLETED 05/10

58)  get a logo for CC Photography and use it as a watermark (hint hint… travis…) COMPLETED December 2010

59)  eat on a sidewalk cafe in NY COMPLETED May 2011

60)  get a new layout for the blog THANKS JEFFY! AUGUST ’11

61)   see Roberto Bolle (my new favorite male dancer) perform

62)  leave a nice anonymous note for someone (it could be you!)

63)  go into Bloomingdales and try on the most expensive piece of clothing I can find

64)  sit in a tv audience

65)  attend a show reading

66)  ride in the back of a truck

67)  have a snow fight in central park

68) play in the sprinklers

69) register to vote

70) be a redhead for at least a day  (thoughts?) COMPLETED!! FEBRUARY 2011, Never going back! At least not for a while! I love being a ginger!!!

71) sit on a fire escape and reflect

72) go skydiving

73) be kissed in the rain

74) have my very own King Charles Spaniel

75) put together my photography portfolio

76) Take a ride on a train.

77) Take a ride in a hot-air balloon.

78) get a decent photo with Sutton Foster (the one I have was right after the accident… let’s just say worst photo of me ever!)

79) take a photo for every hour in a 24 hour period.

80) write a fan letter

81) Actually get a tan (for me that seems impossible, but i’m gonna make it happen!)

82) See a midnight showing of a movie

83) Visit a museum THE MET WITH G AND MAX MAY ’11

84) Watch a sunrise

85) master at least 7 chords on my uke

86) treat myself to a candlelit bubble bath

87) go to a drive in movie

88) buy a whole bunch of candy and get a sugar high

89)

4 comments on “101 things to do in 1001 days

  1. Amanda Gladu says:

    I have done so many of your things! and I think they are all quite feasible.

  2. Audrey says:

    this sounds great! I have a list, too. We should compare sometime. Get workin on it missy!

  3. Abby says:

    Awesome list girl! I saw that you wanted to take a photography class. I am not sure what you are looking for but San Jac South offers them. They have three week minis and I have heard they are really good!

  4. I love lists! I recently completed your #49 coincidentally. Loved it!

Leave a Reply

