these are little town blues

Tonight, max found out he got into American Ballet Theatre’s Summer intensive in New York (if you aren’t from the dance world, this is a big deal). I’ll be up there for about two weeks for the Rockette Summer Intensive so we’re both very excited about being up there together. We got talking about the city and I started to get a little homesick (i will most likely be making a trip up in April though…) I absolutely love New York. Here’s one of the things I miss the most:

BDC is such a wonderful place. I’ve made so many new friends there, learned so many new styles, taken some great classes, and met some incredible teachers who’ve changed me so much as a dancer.

Lately I’ve really been wanting to get in a class with Crystal, Jason, and Shea. I miss their classes so much and I can’t wait till I get to take from them when I’m (hopefully) up there in April!

~CC

Leave a Reply

