“A Fresh Start”

A Fresh Start…. These words keep ringing in my ear today. Today is the last day of 2009 and I’m counting down the hours till 2010. When the clock strikes midnight, it’ll mark the start of what I hope to be an amazing year. 2010 will be the year I move to NY, the year I learn to (finally) drive, the year I graduate from high school, the year I start my professional musical theatre career, and hopefully many other spectacular events. Words cannot describe my excitement and anticipation for this brand new year.

As those of you who are a part of my life and follow this blog you are aware that it definitely has been a very trying year for me and my family. I won’t bore you by giving myself a pity party on this blog, but I will say I have experienced more pain, sorrow, anger, frustration, as well as happiness, appreciation, gratitude, and love in this year than all of my other years combined. I’ve really gotten a taste of “the real world” and “adult life” and I must say; It’s not all the fabulousness that they make it up for. That being said, i know that since I survived through 2009, I can do anything.

I’m not a huge believer of New Years resolutions (I try to set goals continuously throughout the year) but my overall goals for 2010 are 1) to be kinder to myself and 2) to not worry so much. Both are huge problems of mine and that I wanna say started happening post June 3. I don’t know why, but it’s definitely got to stop. I know I’ll be a much happier person because of it.

So yes… In approximately 5 hours and 40 mins, we will all get to experience a fresh start. Whatever challenges or misfortunes that came upon us is 2009 will be over. Its a new year. Its a fresh start.

3 comments on ““A Fresh Start”

  1. Shoelie says:

    you’re going to rock new york caitlin
    hopefully in 7 years i might run into you there 🙂

  2. Ashlyn says:

    Happy New Year! I think you should make a trip to AZ in 2010! Miss you! Love you!

  3. […] has been good to me. Well anything was better than 2009. I couldn’t wait for 2009 to be over. I was angry at so many things and was so eager for the new year.  I really do feel like I got my […]

Leave a Reply

