its the most wonderful time of the year…

…and here are some reasons why!

-Nutcracker: even though our opening show tonight was cancelled, I have loved the 4 school performances we’ve done so far. it’s very melancholy though, this being my last year (I said previously that this is my 14th season, but I was mistaken. it’s actually my 13th season.) and then not having kenz there is particularly hard. so many times i just want to look across the dressing room and see her getting ready for harlequin. or hold her hand in bows. we hit 6 months yesterday and i find that hard to believe. its been a half a year since the accident. it seems like just yesterday i was prepping for my second surgery for my eye. well in summary, nutcracker is wonderful. Through all the stress and drama, i truly love the Nutcracker experience and will cherish every moment of these next two weeks. don’t forget to get your tickets at http://www.bahbt.org.

-SNOW!!!!!!! today it snowed during our school performances and for a little while after. it was beautiful, magical, and i loved it.

-christmas music: i love listening to christmas music and i especially love finding different artists interpretations of traditional songs. My recommendations are “Jingle Bells” by The Puppini Sisters, “12 Days of Christmas” by Straight No Chaser, and “I’ll be home for Christmas” by Josh Groban.

i love this time of year!

what do you find so wonderful about this time of year?

love and laducas,

caitlin

One comment on “its the most wonderful time of the year…

  1. Ashlyn says:

    I love getting to come visit you!

Leave a Reply

