There’s so much to be thankful for

-My Parents and Sisters

-My awesome brother-in-laws and my two adorable nieces

-My friends

-Makenzie

-My other half, Aaron Wiggins

-Modern Medicine

-My Teachers

-Being a Senior

-Good food

-My talents

-Make-up

-My iPhone

-RAFA and the families there

-Church and the families there

-the power of prayer

-you

-retail therapy

blogs i follow

-my room

-nice weather

-my dogs

-learning new things

-music

-comfort from loved ones

-good books

-art

-to live in America

-to be alive

That last one is the one i am most thankful for this thanksgiving. Having my life almost taken from  me 6 months ago has made me look at life in a different perspective. It’s so easy to take for granted all the things I have been blessed with. I’m so grateful that I can continue my journey through life and I look forward to all the many opportunities and experiences that are in my future. While talking with King A yesterday, we both agreed that everything happens for a reason and how we strongly believe that. Even though some of the things that happen suck, we have learned that there’s always something we’re supposed to learn.  I’ve learned from this past year you need to always be grateful for the people and things around you and to always let them know that you love them and to savor every moment of this wonderfu life, because it really is a wonderful life.

happy turkey day! what are you thankful for?

love ya,

cc

3 comments on “There’s so much to be thankful for

  1. Ashlyn says:

    I’m grateful for you!

  2. Ken(the former king) says:

    I’m thankful that I have the Cannons in my life!!!

  3. Karen says:

    We are all thankful for you Caitlin!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

