Nutcracker is here.

(I’m kinda copying my lovely King A‘s post… Sorry!)

This year will be my 13 Nutcracker season and final one. I don’t really like saying that because it makes me think about how hard I’m going to cry on the last show… I’ve gone from Little Party Girl to Rat to Sentry to Angel to Party Girl to Clara to Flower to Spanish to Sugar Plum Fairy. I can’t really remember a December without The Nutcracker. I absolutely love performing the shows. I think everyone should see The Nutcracker at least once in their lifetime. Its that important!

Rehearsals are well underway and we’re gearing up for our annual Sugar Plum Fairy Breakfast, which to me is the official start of the holiday season. Then the week after that is Thanksgiving week which means more rehearsals, some photo shoots with college friends, and vignettes here and there.

Then one more weekend of rehearsals and then it’s time for the shows to begin. AAAH! So close!!

I really hope you are planning on attending. For tickets and information visit the BAHBT website or call (281)-480-1617. We run December 4-6 and 11-13.

Later I will post pictures from last year that I took!

Love, CC

Leave a Reply

