We’re a special kind of people known as show people!

ROBWe live in a world of our own.

The audience played plenty to sit there and clap.

 Hearing you sing. Watching you tap.ROBWe’re a special kind of people known as show people.

We live in a world of our own.

Our days are tied to curtains. They rise and they fall.

We’re born every night at half hour call.ROB

We can’t picture being anything but show people.

Civilians find the whole thing quite bizarre.

But that hop in our hearts when the overture starts let’s us know how lucky we are.

ROBIt’s an honor and a joy to be in show business.

I feel that spotlight hit me and I’m home.ROBAt the last curtain call,

I’m the envy of all.ROB‘Cause I know the show must go on.

ROB

A huge thanks to everyone who made this year’s Rafa on Broadway a success.

To the cast- You did so well. I was very proud of all of you. From little Miss Kaitlyn all the way to Big Sean! Excellent work. Thank you for being so dedicated and hardworking. You made my job so much more enjoyable than I could have ever imagined!

To Vanessa and Lynette-  Thanks for trusting a 17-year-old girl with such a demanding task. I appreciate all you both do, giving me opportunities to grow and perform.

To the BAHBT dancers- Thank you for singing and dancing AND acting at the same time. We truly are triple threats here at BanB.

To my mom- Where to start… thank you for everything. The costumes. The patience. The ideas. The suggestions. The hugs. The support. The unconditional love.

Love and Laducas,

CC

Photos by John “Grungy” Gladu

3 comments on “We’re a special kind of people known as show people!

  1. Leah says:

    Thank you so much for being the coolest director ever! I really enjoyed this great experience! your mom is amazing with costumes! tell her I said thank you x10!! 😀

  2. Ashlyn says:

    I’m very proud of you lil sis, even though I couldn’t be there to see it.

  3. jamiesworldishere says:

    Even through the picture you are an amazing dancer.

Leave a Reply

