A WHOLE lot of bloggin goin on!

 So this is in no particular order. Just got A LOT of bloggin to do.

Firstly, I just got back from seeing “Julie & Julia” with my Mom, Nik, and Nat and it was an amazing movie. In SO many ways. Amy Adams and Meryl Streep have got to be not only my favorite actresses but two of THE best to have ever lived. The story is so awe-inspiring (now I really wanna read the book!) and I love how it brings the Blogging World to the attention of the general public. Yes, YOU read my blog, but there are so many people in the world that are oblivious to the amazingness that is blogging and how it can really change people’s lives. As soon as I get done with this blog post I’m going to go into my kitchen and make somethin yummy. Not sure what though… but I’ll blog about it later to let you know 😉Secondly, probably the most wonderful thing that has ever happened to me occurred Saturday evening (most of you who read this probably already know or were there but I want to write about it anyway.) After a VERY long day of the first ROB (Rafa on Broadway) rehearsal the ballet company had their Nutcracker casting meeting where all the kids and parents come to get there casting. At the beginning of the meeting Ms. Lynette pulled up Mr. Gladu (stage manager/dad/photographer/awesome person.) He was holding a gold gift bag in his hand. He then called ME up! As I went up there I was extremely confused about what was going on but unbeknownst to me, everyone in the room knew what was going on. Mr. Gladu proceeded to tell me something that went like this,

“Caitlin we all know your life changed 3 months ago and you lost a lot of things that cannot be replaced. But we, as your students, friends, peers, and fans, wanted to help with something we COULD replace,” and proceeded to hand me the gold bag. I started to walk away saying thank you, but he stopped me telling me I need to open in right there. Ok.

So I pull out a wrapped gold box with a pretty gold ribbon on it. It really did feel like Christmas but in front of a gazillion families, not just my own. Well, I unwrapped the package and the very first thing I saw was “X1i” and knew automatically what it was. I could believe it: they bought me a camera to replace the one that was ruined on June 3rd. My initial reaction was just pure excitement. I was jumping up and down squealing with joy. Then I looked to around and saw all these families. Families that I love so much. Some who’ve seen me grow up from when I was very little. I thought about how much that camera was and about how many people must have contributed to help buy it for me. I was overwhelmed with such thankfulness and appreciation and love. I wish I could’ve gone around and hugged each child and adult in the room and told them how much I loved them. I couldn’t resist the flow of tears that followed.

I love my RAFA family so much. They are the craziest, most loving, incredible people and I don’t know what life would like without them. For all of you that are reading, I can’t say enough how much I appreciate what you’ve done for me. Words don’t really serve my feelings justice. Just know that I love you and always will. With the camera you have given me I will continue to photograph my love of dance and each shot will make me think of all of you.

Also, Leah Hale has a video of my reaction on her facebook if you haven’t seen it already. It’s so cute! Thanks for recording that Lil Miss Hale!Nut meeting- new camera

 Thirdly, my dearest King Aaron won the full scholarship for the BAHBT New York Trip!! I’m so freaking happy for him. I love him SO SO SO MUCH and he totes deserves this. Here is Aaron soon after his win with Dana!Dana and Aaron

 Fourthly, my good good friend Miss Sarah Vernon, was in town for the Labor Day Weekend, and of course what is the first thing she does when she gets home? Have a photo shoot with me of course! Sarah and I had SOOO much fun shooting downtown in the most beautiful areas. We had a blast hangin out. Being with her so much and I love our friendship. We’ve always been good friends, ever since we were little, but oddly enough, being apart has made us closer. I think it really makes me appreciate our times together even more now. Here’s some of my faves from the shoot:

 

Lastly, I am now a brunette!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Jay (the guy that did my color) told me he called the color “Sexy Chocolate”! I’m so excited about my new hair and it helps me feel good about my face (and lately that doesn’t ever happen.) While I was shooting Sarah in Downtown Houston she was so kind to photograph me and my new hair. new hair

Well that’s all for now. I keep thinking about all that food from “Julie and Julia” and my mouth is watering! Time for some food.

Love and Laducas,

~CC 

P.S. Happy Labor Day!

 

3 comments on “A WHOLE lot of bloggin goin on!

  1. jasonabroussard says:

    These Blog posts really need a “Like” button like on facebook 🙂

  2. lilmisshale says:

    No problem! Love you!!

  3. Meredith says:

    I’m so happy for you my love! That’s so great! You deserve all of this and so much more. I can’t wait until we get to hang out again. You always make me feel so happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

