In the midst of stress and a cold…

… its the little things that get me through the day.

Mommy bringing me home La Madeline tomato soup.

New Headbands.

Getting a phone call from that certain someone.

Stupid “Max moments”.

Dancing and releasing my stress.

I’ve been missing Kenz a lot lately. Just when I think things are getting better, something just happens that makes my emotions just crumble to pieces. What I try to focus on is the wonderful memories that I have of Kenz. I was so so lucky to have known her and become her friend and neighbor. There are so many things I wish I could tell her… Like I figured out what the lyrics of that song actually was and not what we were actually singing. Or about a guy I like right now. And that its official I’m going to move to New York in a year… All I can do is know that she’s in a better place and I guess already knows all this. I wish I could see her face, and give her hugs, and hear her beautiful voice.

Thank you for the memories Kenz. I feel honored to have been your friend. Olive Oil sweetie.

~Your CC~

4 comments on “In the midst of stress and a cold…

  1. Beccamwillett says:

    I am so sorry caitlin. You know I am here for you and always will be. I a so excited to hear you are officially moving there next year. I’ll come join you after I get my Bachelors.

  2. Leah says:

    I wish I could give you a big bear hug right now 😦

  3. Ashlyn says:

    When were you going to tell your sister that you were moving to New York?!

    xoxo

  4. Elizabeth Fosdick says:

    AAAWWWW! Now I need a hug too! I knew he too, but not very well. She was the first “pretty ballerina in pointe shoes” to talk to me. Yes, I was that shy.

Leave a Reply

