Terrific!

Terrific is the word of the day. It is the word that my face doctor used to describe my jaw today. He told me the healing is going very well and that you can barely see the fracture in the X-rays now. He also told me that the fracture was practically healed and they are ready to take out the arch bars (braces on my gums) out. I also need a skin graph on my eye lid, so my eye plastic surgeon is coordinating with my face doctor and hopefully they can put me out and get it all done at the same time. My day surgery will probably be either at the end of this week or sometime next week, because I know they need to get my lid fixed asap. For your amusement, here’s a photo of the good side of my face. As you can see its practically normal!

The side of my jaw that was fractured, hence the little marks

Well I couldn’t have been more happy today when Dr. Roy said, “Your jaw is looking TERRIFIC!” I’m so lucky its healing nicely. I truly am thankful for the injuries I have received. They could have been much worse. If the car had hit just a bit differently I too would have had the same fate as Makenzie.

Much love to you all. I can’t even begin to thank you for all the prayers and warm wishes through this difficult time. I’m a strong believer in faith and I know God hears our prayers and blesses us for our righteousness. May the Lord help you as he continues to bless me.

All my love,

Caitlin

One comment on “Terrific!

  1. Vanessa Garner says:

    Great news CC….and I am not surprised…everything about your recovery has been “terrific” and miraculous! Keep it up! We love you, Vanessa, Will & Gang

Leave a Reply

