5 things that make me feel better

Since I’ve gotten home from the hospital things have really been crazy. I’ve had to regrain my physical strength, try to get my jaw working again, keep my face moist so the scars heal faster, doctors appoinments… Its been really tough. Then add on top of that, I lost my best friend and neighbor, its been so emotional. I’ve really had to get creative with ways to cheer me up. Here’s a list of 5 things that make me feel better.

1) Eating

.

I love eating. Now that my doctors said I can eat soft foods I eat pastas, rice, mashed potatos, soups, noodles… I love it all. Comfort food is the best!

 

2) My iPhone

My iPhone is my close friend. I can get my text messages (, email, facebook, this blog, youtube, and everything else on it.  Its been a great comfort and blessing to read everyones thoughts and well wishes to me. I can’t describe how much it means to me to know that so many people are praying for my recovery.

 

3) Buying Things

Whenever I’m sad or stressed I always feel better after buying things. Since I’ve been a prisoner of my house lately, I haven’t been out shopping, but thank goodness for my credit card. I’ve bought this and this on etsy. Can’t wait to wear them!! I’m also looking forward to buying a whole bunch of itunes songs in the very near future.

 

4)Car Rides

Having just been in a crazy car accident you would think I’d be afraid to get in a car, but I’m not. I’m so blessed that I don’t remember any of the accident, so yah! No car phobia for me. I’m stuck in my house all day so its soooo unbelievably nice when i can go for a drive in the car. Whether it be going to a doctors appointment or just around the neighbohood, I love it!

 

5)Visits from Family and Friends

(Pic below is my two nieces who will be visiting in a few weeks from Phoenix)Nieces

I cannot express how much I love visitors. Just getting to talk with them and get caught up on whats been going on is so much fun. Plus I love when they come back  and tell me how much better I am looking 😀

I’m so blessed. I truly am. I wish I could find each and everyone of you who’s been praying for me and give you a huge hug. I was so fortunate to be saved, but like I’ve always said, everything happens for a reason.

Love, CC

 

2 comments on “5 things that make me feel better

  1. Geeze Caitlin, I love you. I can’t wait to come back and see you again. And I’m terribly jealous of those Etsy buys.

  2. Ashlyn says:

    Talking to Aunt C on Skype makes us happy!

Leave a Reply

