More memories of Kenz

Back in October I directed and choreographed a musical review, RAFA on Broadway, for one of Rafa’s BSWs. It was an awesome show.  As a special guest number, we did the opening number of A Chorus Line with a bunch of the company members. It was an amazingly danced number but what was cool about it is that the dancers had to SING on stage, which was quite foreign to most of them. The end of the number was finished off with Kenzie’s solo. Most people hadn’t ever heard Kenzie’s beautiful voice till then.

One of my favorite things to do with Kenzie was to sing. We’d sing musicals, songs we’d learned from Youtube, and we LOVED to harmonzie. We would agrue over who’d sing melody and who would sing harmony. I remember one night we stayed up and made up our own version of Over the Rainbow. We would have so much fun.

My dear Kenzie, you had the most beautiful voice I have ever heard. I’ll be seeing you in all the old familiar place that this heart of mine embraces all day through.

2 comments on “More memories of Kenz

  1. beccamwillett says:

    I had never heard her sing. She was amazing. I wish she had sang more in the show.

  2. Elizabeth Fosdick says:

    I miss her…

Leave a Reply

