I’m back

So as most of you know Wednesday June 3, after I was done doing a photo shoot of Makenzie and Aaron in Seabrook, we were involved in a car wreck. Aaron broke his finger and suffered from a concussion andI received a fracture in my jaw and deep lacerations on my face. We were both taken to Herman Memorial Hospital’s Medical Center and were treated there. My dear Makenzie was killed instantly in the wreck. As much as it pains me to know she is gone, I’m so happy to know that she did not have to suffer anything and that she is now in a much better place.

I got home Friday evening and since then have been overwhelmed with all the messages of good wishes and prayers. I can’t even begin to describe my appreciation for everyone’s kind thoughts. Your prayers are really helping me heal fast. Each day I feel better and stronger and I know that I’ll be my old self in no time.

I’d love to continue to hear from everyone so don’t be afraid to drop me a hello!

Here’s a picture from the shoot that just makes me beyond happy. Kenzie, my angel, you will always be my favorite model. OLIVE OIL 🙂FLYING

3 comments on “I’m back

  1. Abby Tyler says:

    You are amazing Caitlin! Your emotional strength is very inspiring. Keep getting better as quick as you are! Keeping you in my prayers!

    Love ya girl!

  2. Vanessa says:

    Thanks for this post as well Caitlin. You WILL be back to your old self in NO time! 🙂 We love you!

  3. Ashlyn says:

    Glad you’re back. Missed you. Can’t wait to come and visit you!

Leave a Reply

