Over the Rainbow #7- My favorite Barbershop Quartet

Ever since I saw The Music Man when I was a little girl, I’ve been fascinated by barbershop quartets. I love the blend of harmonies and almost cartoonish feel of the style. So me and my homie Max are huge Scrubs fans and love Ted’s Band in the show. In real life Ted’s Band is actually called The Blanks. One episode a few seasons back was Wizard of Oz themed and the final 2 mins closed with Ted’s Band singing OTR. Their version is based on Israel Kamakawiwo’Ole’s version. (Israel’s version is a lot of people’s favorite, and though I do enjoy it it did not make my top ten faves.)

So here singing Over the Rainbow, Ted’s Band (aka The Blanks):

That makes me smile 🙂

~CC

One comment on “Over the Rainbow #7- My favorite Barbershop Quartet

  1. Jenny says:

    Love it when BBS gets national air time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

