Over the Rainbow #5- I’m a sucker for some good harmonies…

I was recently introduced to this group of singers, Celtic Woman, by my fabulous friend and choreographer, Cara Shanks when she staged a piece to the song Ave Maria. I was looking up fun versions of OTR and ran across Celtic Woman’s version and was immediatly enchanted. The blend of their harmonies is so smooth and I’m obsessed with how angelic their style is. It might not be your cup of tea, but I thoroughly enjoy it. My favorite part starts at 2:00 where you think they’re about to start a round (in music terms that means one person starts to sing and then a measure later the other person begins) but then they go back to harmonizing. It’s beautiful!!!

I sure hope you like it. Itunes them too 🙂

Love, CC

One comment on “Over the Rainbow #5- I’m a sucker for some good harmonies…

  1. Bella says:

    I know ive seen them somewhere before performing a different song. they’re ah-MAZING. its so beautiful

Leave a Reply

